Fall

September 12, 2012 § 2 Comments

We’ve had the windows open all week, and it’s been absolutely wonderful! The mornings finally have a slight chill in them, and each morning I just want to take my son outside and run (which we’ve done each day this week!). I keep looking at the trees and I don’t see much color yet, but I know the leaves will explode in red, yellows and oranges very soon.

I’ve started pinning fall recipes, and I can’t wait to try them out! We’re going to go to the store today, so I’ll be sure to pick up some canned pumpkin, pumpkin spice, and who knows what else. Here are some of the recipes I’ve recently pinned and want to try out in the next few weeks:

Pumpkin Spiced Oatmeal Pecan Cookies

Hearty Chicken Stew with Butternut Squash and Quinoa

Butternut Squash Gnocchi in Fontina Cheese Sauce with torn Spinach leaves and Parmesan

Brie and Apple Tarts

 

What are your favorite fall recipes?

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Fall

What are your thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fall at halcyon homestead.

meta

