Lately

September 10, 2012 § Leave a comment

I’ve started writing this post about ten different times, and I’ve been having such a hard time saying what I want to say, how I want to say it.

There have been quite a few changes around here. We sold our home and have moved in temporarily with my parents. We’ve been living with them since mid-July, nearly two months. We are so thankful for their generosity, and our standing good relationship has done wonders in this up-and-down time as we are in transition.

Basically, we’re just waiting. It seems like we are waiting on a million things, so I won’t go into detail…and honestly I can’t really go into detail because there aren’t many details that have been worked out yet.

I miss my home (not necessarily the house we had, but I miss having a home that is all mine). I love doing home projects and working on making our space beautiful, yet functional (and baby-proofed!). It’s hard to do that without a space to call my own. Our own.

I’ve had several friends ask me about my blog recently. I realize I have unintentionally taken a break from it this summer. I do miss it. Once things start falling into place around here I hope to pick it back up again in earnest, along with more clarity, focus, and direction.

So, until we get more details and find out when we are moving, things will still be on hold. We’re still waiting, and trying to be patient.

In the meantime, here are some recent photos for those of you that don’t follow me on instagram:

Tagged: , ,

What are your thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lately at halcyon homestead.

meta

