June 5, 2012 § Leave a comment

I can’t remember the last time I posted, but I know it was before the beach (where we had a lovely time, by the way). Things have been really crazy around here, and as much as I love keeping up with the blog, there have been seemingly a million other things that have had to take priority.

We have a contract on our house (we got it on the 10th day of being on the market!), but it is a bit shaky. The closing was originally scheduled for this Friday, however it looks like it will be moved back by one week, which is fine by me…I’ll take a breather from the packing, thank you! We plan to put the majority of our things in storage and move in with my parents for a month or two while we look for a home. Thankfully, my parents have a large house and there will be plenty of room for all of us. And, they have a treadmill in the basement, so I can easily  run every day :) And feel more guilty if I don’t.

Here are some photos (I think all are instagrams) from the last few weeks:

One of the babies spilled a bag of Chex Mix. We let them have at it for a bit. (The lovely girl is cousin Julianna).

Reading by the pool during nap time most afternoons. It was the best.

Late anniversary dinner at a cute little restaurant.

Isn’t he handsome?

A plus to packing is Rafe has enjoyed playing with a bunch of new “toys.”

A climber, like his mama.

After I told him I was waiting for him to go down for his nap so I could get more packing done.

Hopefully it won’t be three weeks before you hear from us again :)

Tagged: , , , , ,

What are your thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading at halcyon homestead.

meta

