Being a mama

May 14, 2012 § Leave a comment

I had written up a post on my Mother’s Day thoughts earlier this morning during Baby’s nap time, but my browser shut down right as I was about to post. Unfortunately, I don’t have time to rewrite it all, but I just wanted to share a few photos from yesterday and just say I love being a mama. It is a calling that I wouldn’t trade for the world, even though Baby has been sick since Wednesday and dealing with a cranky toddler is a challenge (I can’t imagine having more than one!).

Yesterday, I realized I still wouldn’t change a thing. I love Rafe, and I just want him to be happy and healthy and grow. He is such a sweetheart, and brings joy even when it’s 3:00 AM and he’s crying because he’s so congested he can’t sleep well. I love him when he tries to put my running shoes on my feet. I love him when he gives me hugs. He’s just the best, and we had a nice day yesterday, with big thanks to my Johnny.

Sitting in mama’s lap, enjoying the sun

Playing with trucks

Playing with dirt

Beat from spending the afternoon at Gran and Grandad’s house while a few buyers checked out our home

Trying to put my earbuds where they belong – after a short run

Goofing around on the couch

Tagged: , , ,

What are your thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Being a mama at halcyon homestead.

meta

