To spread some rainy day cheer

February 29, 2012 § 2 Comments

I love rainy days. They are quiet, often productive, bum days. I was looking through my photos for something completely unrelated, but I stumbled on Rafe’s old photos. For one, I can hardly believe he was that little. And two, who doesn’t like photos of a cute baby? These are a few of my favorites. Enjoy. {I apologize in advance for the poor quality of some}

Like father like son. This was just after delivery, while they were waiting for me in recovery.

Still in the hospital, looks like an old man.

One of Johnny’s favorites. He wishes there were a microphone in front of Baby’s mouth. And yes, his hair did that naturally.

Em, yes. Have you seen my monocle?

I have a million sleeping photos. This might be my favorite.

I leave you with the photo. Check out that eyebrow. What other 2-month-old could do that?

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to To spread some rainy day cheer

  • Rebecca Whyley says:

    Jenny I always love your blog posts. The baby pix are wonderful to see. He resembles Johnny is so many ways, it always amazes me how much we can see in babies’ faces, even as newborns. I can tell you were cut out to be a mom and a super homemaker. I’ve been inspired by your thoughts!

What are your thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading To spread some rainy day cheer at halcyon homestead.

meta

