First birthday

February 6, 2012 § Leave a comment

So it has happened. My baby boy is a one-year-old! We had so much fun planning his “Very Hungry Caterpillar” themed party! Since I spent a good part of the weekend sifting through the photos (mine, my husband’s, my parents, and my father-in-law’s), this post will mostly be photos. In the next day or so I will break down in detail how I did the various decorations. Enjoy!

The spread, pre-strawberries and pickles. Too bad there aren’t legs on the caterpillar…

I’ll explain in a day or so why. And why the head was bigger than planned.

The complete spread.

Opening the first present.

Of course, the ribbon is more entertaining than the actual gift.

The introduction of the smash cake! Nevermind my hands.

Tentative taste.

My personal favorite. Hey, check out my iced goatee.  Oh, and I mean business.

The aftermath.

A successful party that ended with everyone watching dog and Star Wars YouTube videos and Top Gear while I bathed the munchkin. It was lovely.

Tagged: , , , ,

What are your thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading First birthday at halcyon homestead.

meta

