Love this one

January 19, 2012 § 1 Comment

I love this guy. He brings so much joy into my life. Right now he is sitting at my feet with his toothbrush in his mouth (his new favorite “toy”) deciding whether or not to fuss. He’s teething, and has a lessened appetite and is clingy. And sometimes, it drives me nuts. But he is a quickly growing up baby boy who needs the comfort of his momma…or not, as he just crawled away and is now standing on the bottom stair leading to our third floor, shaking the baby gate door, toothbrush still in fist.

In regards to the photos above: I took them earlier this week. I was trying to put on his clothes after taking his jammies off, but he grabbed his onsie and crawled away with it as quickly as he could, giggling away. So, this little photo shoot ensued. These were basically the only ones that weren’t super fuzzy. I try to document these moments, because they truly are precious.

I will take a whiny, clingy, not feeling well baby any day. It’s my job and my calling, and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I love you, Rafe-man.

§ One Response to Love this one

What are your thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Love this one at halcyon homestead.

meta

