This blog is a resolution

January 11, 2012 § Leave a comment

 

Hello friends,

This little blog of mine is one of my several (probably one of too many) new year resolutions. I have always wanted to publish and regularly update a blog for the primary purpose of documenting my homelife as a young stay-at-home mother. I want one place where my various projects, thoughts, plans and dreams can be consolidated into a simple illustrated journal format.

Wondering about my blog name? Ultimately, my goal is to create a “halcyon home.” A home that is happy, at peace and tranquil. I know it’s a lofty goal, but it’s how I want to build my home, and it’s what I dream of. So, away we go.

What are your thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading This blog is a resolution at halcyon homestead.

meta

